Not sure how to write a poem? have a read of these examples to guide you

ImageGuide to help –

Decide theme: Cake

Write words to do with this:

Eggs            butter

Then use a rhyming dictionary to find some rhyming words to add to this

Under each word written:

Eggs

Kegs

Begs

Legs

Then take these words and put them on the far side of your page

I love my cakes it all start with the Eggs

Unless you’re a pub head then it’s the Kegs

People love cake they almost even Beg

Eat too much cake and it will go to your Legs

                                                                                                                                                                                 Jam

Jam is my favourite I love to eat Fruit

simply the best and a lovely Recruit

It’s  Not very good For my rotten Tooth

Fruit jam is great but its  easy to Misuse

Summer

Summer is here and out comes the sun

Everyone is happy we have lots of Fun

 so much to do we could go for a Run

theres trees with lots of nice ripe Plums

The Grinch

The Grinch is tall and hes long and  green

Everyone hates and thinks that he’s mean

They don’t know anything, they live in a dream

He’s really a cool guy who just loves beans

He lives up a mountain, lives on his own

The guys is quite happy living all Alone

has no tv, sadly just a old battered Phone

The guy’s no joke, plus he’s fully grown

Hurt

In life we go through some hurt and Pain

life Is what you make it so look for a Gain

it is hard in life to try to find some Fame

always look past all the struggle and strain

Hospital

got to the hospital and got seen by a nurse

moved me of the ward then I lost my purse

that’s like my fifth purse now I feel cursed

im feelin that things couldn’t get any worse

Achievement

Want to try hard, want to do my Best

And if I work hard I will pass this Test

do so well that they’ll give me a Crest

 nothing I can’t do when I’m Assessed

Leave a Reply

